St. Mary's County Government

COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY



James R. Guy, President Michael R. Alderson, Jr., Commissioner Eric Colvin, Commissioner Michael L. Hewitt, Commissioner Scott R. Ostrow, Commissioner

HB 549 Fair Wage Act of 2023

OPPOSE

February 28, 2023

Delegate C. T. Wilson, Chairman Economic Matters Committee Room 231, House Office Building 6 Bladen Street Annapolis, MD 21401

Dear Chairman Wilson:

The Commissioners of St. Mary's County **OPPOSE** HB 549 - Fair Wage Act of 2023 which was heard in the Economic Matters Committee.

We oppose HB 549 and request an unfavorable report. The legislation does not benefit the citizens of St. Mary's County. We look forward to working with you on this and other initiatives throughout the session.

Sincerely.

COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY

James Randy Guy, President

CSMC/AB/sf T:/Consent/2023/060

Cc: Senator Jack Bailey

Delegate Matthew Morgan Delegate Todd Morgan

Delegate Brian Crosby

Commissioner Mike Alderson, Jr.

Commissioner Eric Colvin

Commissioner Michael Hewitt

Commissioner Scott R. Ostrow

David Weiskopf, County Administrator

John Sterling Houser, Assistant County Attorney

P.O. BOX 653 • CHESAPEAKE BUILDING • 41770 BALDRIDGE ST., LEONARDTOWN, MD 20650 PHONE 301.475.4200 EXT. 71350 • FAX 301.475.4935 • www.stmarysmd.com • CSMC@STMARYSCOUNTY.GOV